Johnny Otis World
Johnny Otis - Rythm and Blues
Johnny Otis - Drummer

Sign the Guestbook
View the Guestbook

Johnny Otis Music - New Johnny Otis and New Artist
Releases on J & T Records

Cold Shot  by The Johnny Otis Show  J & T Records
Cold Shot
by The Johnny Otis Show
J & T Records
Rhythm and Blues pioneer, Johnny Otis comes out of retirement to take us on a funky, nostalgic musical journey that will touch the hearts of blues lovers and delight folklorists who want their ancient soul tales sung with the true original words, telling it honestly like it is. Co-conductors on this tour are Otis' teen-age son Johnny Jr., known as Shuggie, who laid down all the guitar backgrounds and solos (plus harmonica and bass on some of the cuts) and a great young singer named Delmar "Mighty Mouth" Evans, whose roots bore deep into the Louisiana bayou country of his birth.


1. The Signifyin' Monkey (3:08)

2. Country Girl (2:35)

3. I Believe I'll Go Back Home (2:41)

4. High Heel Sneakers (2:46)

5. Sittn' Here All Alone (4:37)

6. C. C. Rider (2:32)

7. You Better Look Out (2:42)

8. Goin' Back To L.A. (2:50)

9. Bye Bye Baby (Until We Meet Again) (3:05)

10. Cold Shot (2:47)


Johnny Otis

© JohnnyOtisWorld.com.   The copyright of all art presented belongs to Johnny Otis.