Johnny Otis World
Johnny Otis - Rythm and Blues
Johnny Otis - Drummer

Sign the Guestbook
View the Guestbook

Johnny Otis Music - New Johnny Otis and New Artist
Releases on J & T Records

Heather Marie With The Johnny Otis Band
Got My Mojo Workin'

Heather Marie With The Johnny Otis Band

J & T Records (JT104)
Johnny Otis discovered Heather Marie in the small northern California town of Sebastopol. She may be young in years, but she shows real maturity when it comes to musical styles and tastes. Listen to what happens when she joins forces with legendary band leader Johnny Otis, who had his first hit records many years before she was born. In producing this album, Johnny applies some wonderful arrangements to some old favorites, as well as adding some of his new songs to the mix. The Johnny Otis Band is the perfect vehicle to display Heather's many talents. This record is a first look at a dynamic young singer who is sure to be around for a long time.

1. Got My Mojo Workin (6:11)

2. You'll Never Find a Fool Like Me (3:21)

3. Swingin' at Sammy's (2:02)

4. Your Last Charleston (2:03)

5. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy (2:37)

6. One, Two, Button Your Shoe (2:27)

7. Granny's Black Cat Bone (6:43)

8. Two-Timin' Turkeys (2:13)

9. Wouldn't It Be Grand (2:50)

10. I Want A Lavender Cadillac (2:37)

11. Is You Is, or Is You Ain't My Baby (2:54)

12. A-Tisket, A-Tasket (2:54)

13. Castin' My Spell (3:30)

14. You're My Dream Come True (3:42)


Johnny Otis

© JohnnyOtisWorld.com.   The copyright of all art presented belongs to Johnny Otis.